Pokemon Victory Fire
1158's Emerald hack set in the Tyron region, with the physical and special split, an EXP Share that behaves like Generation 6 and can be switched off, and a developer who still ships fixes.
Straight answers
- What is the latest version of Pokemon Victory Fire?
- Latest version: 2.75.
- What is the latest catalog note?
- 28 Sep 2026 — Profile added. Read the dated note
- How do I update Pokemon Victory Fire?
- Confirm the current creator-owned patch instructions, then re-patch a clean, unmodified base ROM you already own. Save compatibility between versions depends on the developer’s instructions; do not assume saves carry over. Checked creator/source route
- Is Pokemon Victory Fire finished?
- Status: active. Campaign: Eight gyms across Tyron. The developer has not declared the project complete. The developer has never declared this project complete. He keeps releasing fixes — 2.7, 2.71, 2.72, 2.73, 2.74 and 2.75 — and his opening post was last updated on 26 Nov 2024.
- Which base game does Pokemon Victory Fire need?
- Base game: Pokémon Emerald (English) — the developer labels it an Emerald hack but does not name the revision
- Which starter Pokémon can you choose?
- Posters in his thread describe the starter as fixed by the player's gender, which is not a developer statement.
- Where is the checked creator/source route?
- Thread page with gym count and starter discussion · Release history and restated save warning
- Which platforms and emulators are confirmed?
- Version 2.75 is published as a ZIP archive; the developer does not name the patch format. · Saves from before version 2.7 do not work, because the save data structure was rebuilt. · Pocket Deal Radar links only the developer's thread, never a pre-patched ROM or a mirror.
- Can I keep my save when I update Pokemon Victory Fire?
- No. The developer states that old save files no longer work, because the whole save data structure was rebuilt from version 2.7 onward.
- How does the EXP Share work in Pokemon Victory Fire?
- It behaves exactly as it does in Generation 6, and you can switch it on or off with a key item.
- Does Pokemon Victory Fire have the physical and special split?
- Yes, and the move category is shown with an icon in battle.
- Is Pokemon Victory Fire related to Resolute and Mega Power?
- Yes. All three are by the same developer, 1158, with Victory Fire first, then Resolute, then Mega Power.
What kind of adventure is it?
You set out to become Tyron's greatest trainer after a mysterious Pokémon appears in a dream and tells you it has chosen you. Shortly after receiving your first Pokémon you find Professor Ivan under attack by Team Mirage, and the journey across Tyron becomes an effort to stop them and find out what they are after.
Recorded gameplay details
Tyron
Eight gyms across Tyron. The developer has not declared the project complete.
Recorded features
- The Tyron region with eight gyms, a Tyron-styled Trick House and an underground black market in Marble City
- The physical and special split, with move category icons in battle
- An EXP Share redesigned to work exactly as it does in Generation 6, and switched on or off with a key item
- Reworked movepools for every fully evolved Pokémon, with some old moves — including HMs — made more useful
- Generation 4 and 5 Pokémon on top of the Generation 1 to 3 roster, plus corrected cries and sprites
- Fly works to every town
Known limits
- From version 2.7 onward your old save no longer works: the developer rebuilt the whole save data structure
- The patch format is not named for version 2.75, which is published as a ZIP archive
- The developer publishes no list of known bugs; the repeated fix releases are the bug channel
- The starter line-up is not stated by the developer, so do not rely on second-hand claims about it
- Required emulator or save-type settings are not stated anywhere
Recorded convenience features
- EXP Share that behaves like Generation 6 and can be switched off with a key item
- The physical and special split with category icons
- Fly available to every town
Before you update or start
- Version 2.75 is published as a ZIP archive; the developer does not name the patch format.
- Saves from before version 2.7 do not work, because the save data structure was rebuilt.
- Pocket Deal Radar links only the developer's thread, never a pre-patched ROM or a mirror.
Safe patch boundary
- Open the checked project source below, then confirm the current patch instructions through a creator-owned route before downloading.
- Use your own legally obtained copy of the required base game: Pokémon Emerald (English) — the developer labels it an Emerald hack but does not name the revision.
- Back up the in-game save before changing a patched build.
We never host ROM files, BIOS files, prepatched games, mirrors or unofficial download bundles.
Open the checked project source Open the complete safe patching guide Compare all three installation models Choose a GBA emulator and check your savesPlaying Pokemon Victory Fire on a handheld? Start with the device guide- Opening post last updated
The developer's opening post, carrying the version 2.75 download, was last updated on this date. He states no separate release date.
- Profile added
Pocket Deal Radar recorded the Emerald base, the Tyron region, the physical and special split, the Generation 6 style EXP Share with its key item toggle, and the warning that saves from before version 2.7 no longer work.
Recorded sources
1158
The developer's own thread establishes the project name, 1158 as its developer, the Emerald base, version 2.75, the Tyron region with its eight gyms, the Trick House and the Marble City black market, the story with Professor Ivan and Team Mirage, the physical and special split with category icons, the Generation 6 style EXP Share toggled by a key item, the reworked movepools, the Generation 4 and 5 additions, Fly to every town, and the warning that old saves stop working from version 2.7. This is the first game in the developer's series, followed by Pokemon Resolute and Pokemon Mega Power.
Written with AI help from recorded source notes. Catalog source checks, release reviews and save guidance have separate dates. No hands-on play or device results are recorded here.
How we check